Welcome..... Wissup??

WISSUP - WISCONSIN SPEAKS UP


Copyright (c) 2009 Ginny Maziarka. All rights reserved.

Sunday, October 19, 2008

West Bend Referendum video distributed - but NO referendum?

So whose idea was this? And why are we finding these coercive videos around town?
http://wbcommunityinfo.blogspot.com/2008/07/wb-school-board-promo-video-coerces.html

I filed a formal complaint with the district attorney on August 14 .... NO RESPONSE from Attorney Martens.

http://wbcommunityinfo.blogspot.com/2008/08/complaint-fileddistrict-attorney-re.html

There will be no referendum this November, but the videos are in stacks at your local library.

Who is the skilled marketing firm handling this? And who is wasting yet MORE of our tax dollars???

Do your part and ASK.Elected Officials:
President: Joe Carlson = 262-334-1042 or jkcarlson@west-bend.k12.wi.us
Vice President: Kathy Van Eerden kvaneerden@west-bend.k12.wi.us
John Duwell: 262-338-2024 or jduwell@west-bend.k12.wi.us
Kris Beaver: 262-677-3412 or kbeaver@west-bend.k12.wi.us
Mike Weston: 262-338-2251 or mweston@west-bend.k12.wi.us
Bruce Koenig: 262-335-2408 or bkoenig@west-bend.k12.wi.us
Todd Miller: tmiller@west-bend.k12.wi.us

1 comment:

wbender said...

I'm sure I saw a short blurb in the Daily News back in September that the school system had hired a staff person to "coordinate" public information? Wonder if that is something they can do without for the time being, if the referendum is on hold? I think it was replacing someone who had been hired a few months before.